Depth Of Field…

I feel like I understand exposure and I’m getting better at it, so it’s time to tackle my next obstacle, depth of field. Makenna and I went out for a quick shoot so I could get a picture for the 52 week challenge I entered and I got a great picture of her. When I got home I realized one eye was in focus and the other was slightly out of focus.  It’s frustrating!! Well, I’m tired of out of focus pictures, so this weekend is about learning depth of field and using a dof calculator. I downloaded a calculator on my iphone a few weeks ago, so it’s time to put it to use! Wish me luck.

Here is the picture I took. I still submitted it for the 52 week challenge because I think it’s a beautiful picture of my daughter! 🙂

Leave a Reply

