Flowers..

I picked up some flowers at the store and took my daughter outside to practice. Well, I actually had to drag her. I wanted to try some effects where the flower is in the foreground and the background is blurred.  After shooting the pictures I tried out some new actions I found for PSE at the Pioneer Woman blog . There is a lot to learn in Photoshop and these actions are a life saver. I still want to learn to edit on my own, but this gives me something to use until I become proficient in PSE.

While taking the pictures today I realized that I don’t check my light meter every time I take a shot.  It’s hard to remember all the things you need to check when taking a picture. I get frustrated with myself, but then I remember that I’m learning and I need to take one step at a time. I can be so hard on myself sometimes!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

